Saturday, 31 August 2013


What is the term for simplified depiction of African culture by a medieval travelling entertainer?


Friday, 30 August 2013


A: Bamboo becomes more endangered every year.

B: Oh no! This will result in utter panda-moan-ium!

Thursday, 29 August 2013


A: I've had enough of you and your word games.

B: Don't worry, I'm done with those. I just want to hang, man.

Wednesday, 28 August 2013


What is the term for a face that has been wrecked by the rough tongue of a predator?


Tuesday, 27 August 2013


A: You haven't even begun to prepare for your speech on cruelty to race horses!

B: Don't worry, I can whip something together in no time.

Monday, 26 August 2013


Which Chinese philosopher is famous for his teachings on blending herbal tea?


Sunday, 25 August 2013


Why did the burglar wear a cloak?

To make a speedy es-cape.

Saturday, 24 August 2013


A: I've actually swallowed poison, okay? This is serious! So can you stop making jokes about it?

B: I'm sorry, I was only speaking ingest.

Friday, 23 August 2013


A: Watch out for that font. It makes kerning hell.

B: Don't worry - I know the type.

Thursday, 22 August 2013


A: Are you coming to the funeral?

B: I can't come, I have to go to a stag night.

A: Who's the groom?

B: No one's getting married. I'm going hunting.

A: You sicken me.

B: Do you know what a stag does if you shoot its leg?

A: I don't want-

B: It staggers.

Wednesday, 21 August 2013


Where do large African herbivorous mammals study neuroscience degrees?

At a hippocampus.

Tuesday, 20 August 2013


What did the herd say to the pig who arrived last and missed out on food?

"Trough luck."

Monday, 19 August 2013


"All these ropes are slack! Didn't you learn how to tie knots at maritime school?"

The apprentice hung his head.

"They never taut me, sir."

Sunday, 18 August 2013


A: Come on and stick your feet in the water.

B: I do not intend to dabble in such matters.

Saturday, 17 August 2013


A: Did you see what just happened in the street? A pregnant woman got hit by a car!

B: Now that's what I call a baby bump.

Friday, 16 August 2013

Thursday, 15 August 2013


The sound effect created by scrubbing skin is called ex-foley-ation.

Wednesday, 14 August 2013


Poleana had handled large herds before, but the enormous number in front of her was more than she could muster.

Tuesday, 13 August 2013


Male horses are rarely fit to lead a council, but female horses make excellent mayors.

Monday, 12 August 2013


Jana never missed an opportunity for hunting; she was always game.

Sunday, 11 August 2013


The revolutionary never took a break from her mission; she was a rebel without a pause.

Saturday, 10 August 2013


The architect's proposed design for outdoor seating failed to meet the council's benchmark.

Friday, 9 August 2013

Thursday, 8 August 2013


What kind of dance involves substituting translated dialogue for the original audio in foreign films?


Wednesday, 7 August 2013


What did the bachelor frog tell his guests upon arrival at his home?

"Welcome to my pad."

Tuesday, 6 August 2013


Mauro tried to take a clear photograph of the wheat, but he could only get grainy images.

Monday, 5 August 2013


Who was the most esteemed French knight of all?

Sir Render.

Sunday, 4 August 2013


Nina suggested travelling by plane, but the idea didn't fly with the board.

Saturday, 3 August 2013


Years of driving through the mountains had given Letizia tunnel vision.

Friday, 2 August 2013


The male underwear model found it difficult to talk about his career in brief.

Thursday, 1 August 2013


A: It's chaotic in women's wear! I might stay here at the registers for a while.

B: That's right, just wait until it blouse over.